PUCL Bulletin, January 2004

Orissa PUCL

Dhenkanal District Branch of PUCL formed

A District branch of People’s Union of Civil Liberties (PUCL) has been constituted in Dhenkanal District of Orissa. A general body meeting was convened on 26th October 2003, in which members of PUCL Dhenkanal Branch, Dr. Prabhakar Sinha, Vice President, PUCL National Executive, and representatives from Bhubaneswar Unit participated. An eleven member executive body has been constituted. The following members have been elected as the office bearers and members of the executive body.

Harihar Sahu, President; Prashant Mishra, General Secretary; Pradeep Sahu, Vice-President; Amulya Nayak, Vice-President; Shatrughna Bhutia, Vice-President; Fanindra Bhushan Mohapatra, Secretary-cum-Treasurer; Nivedita Rath (Ms.) Secretary; Bhajamana Rout, Secretary; Manoranjan Das, Executive Body Member; Bhavani Shankar, Executive body member; Kamini Rath (Ms.), Executive body member.

On the same day, the unit organised a public meeting on ‘Corruption and Human Rights’ in which Dr. Prabhakar Sinha, Vice-President PUCL National Executive and Justice S.C. Mohapatra, Lokpal, Orissa and many others spoke on different aspects of the issue.

On behalf of Dhenkanal unit. – Pramodini Pradhan, Convener, PUCL-Bhubaneswar branch


Home | Index | What's new

Valid HTML 4.01!